Plug for My Man Evan of “Mapmaker”

Loyal readers know that I’m not one that often plugs myself or my friends, but I need to make an exception for my friend, Evan Fazio. He and some fellow Loyola classmates started a band called “Mapmaker.” It’s indie music, with Chicago influences and poetic lyrics. Here are some lines from their original song, “Bubblewrap:”
I know you’ll be next to me with wide eyes
Focused on nothing but sunflower skies

You can listen to tracks from the album and read the lyrics here: http://mapmaker.bandcamp.com/

P.S. If you download the digital album (as I just did), you will get three additional tracks that are not on the website, how cool is that?

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

