The Rules of Taylor Swift Songs

The Rules of Taylor Swift Songs

  1. You can’t necessarily tell if someone is a boy or a girl from his/her first name.

Examples – Drew, Cory, Taylor

2. Lovers are always at each other’s windows.

Examples – Video for “You Belong With Me,” 

Lyrics of “Our Song,” - Our song is the slamming screen door/
Sneaking out late, tapping on your window 

Lyrics of “Love Story” - That you were Romeo/
You were throwing pebbles/
And my daddy said stay away from Juliet/
And I was crying on the staircase

3. Don’t stay inside when it’s raining.

Examples – “Fearless,”  “And I don’t know why but with you I’d dance /
In a storm in my best dress”

“Hey Stephen”
Can’t help it if I wanna kiss you in the rain. . .

4.      Girls wear white dresses
Examples – Video for “You Belong With Me,” Lyrics of “Love Story” – “I talked to your dad, go pick out a white dress” 

5.      Boys look like angels
“White Horse”
Say you’re sorry, that face of an angel/
Comes out just when you need it to 

“Hey Stephen”
Cause I can’t help it if you look like an angel

6. You mess with Taylor, you gotta deal with her dad.

“Love Story”

The Whole Song

 
“The Best Day”
I have an excellent father
His strength is making me stronger

“Picture to Burn”

And if you come around/
Saying sorry to me/
My daddy’s gonna show you how sorry you'll be
  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

