I Needed You

Those of you who are familiar with this blog know that I believe in giving artistic works titles that reflect the content of the works themselves. This is why I argued in my post “Viva La Vida” that this song by Coldplay should be entitled, “When I Ruled the World.” It should come as no surprise that the following piece, a short original poem by me, is entitled, ‘I Needed You.”

I needed You so You willed me.
I needed You so You designed me.
I needed You so You created me.
I needed You so You sustained me.
I needed You so You took my life.
I needed You so You breathed life into me again.
I needed You so You closed the door of death.

, ,

  1. #1 by Aishah World on February 18, 2009 - 6:27 am

    Masha`allah

  2. #2 by Shelton Fujii on July 11, 2011 - 2:55 pm

    hi,
    this post is very informative. its very difficult to come accross a constantly updated blog
    nice job. i will bookmark this right away
    regards
    bieberr

Leave a Reply

