New Job

Today I interviewed for a job at Curie High, on 4959 S. Archer in Chicago. A few hours later, I was offered the job as an environmental science teacher. I start on Monday. I bought some cool science toys I want to try out with my kids.

  1. #1 by Exquisite on September 12, 2008 - 4:32 am

    Congratulations on your new job. All those nice toys would definitely enhance the learning experience of your students.

    Have a good day!

  2. #2 by SaqibSaab on September 15, 2008 - 5:50 am

    What kinda toys?

  3. #3 by asad123 on September 15, 2008 - 10:02 pm

    I have a couple different toys. One is the “Tickle-Me” plant. When you touch the plant, its leaves curl up. Another is “Incredi-bubbles.” It’s a chemical solution that produces bubbles that don’t pop until you crush them.

  4. #4 by Jah Rastafari on September 17, 2008 - 4:04 pm

    Word. Thats right off the the Orange line Pulaski stop. I passed by it on my way to work everday.

    Congrats my brother – may this be a beautiful experience for you.

    Also Congrats – you have jointed the legion of South Siders!

Leave a Reply

