Request for Prayers

A request for prayers does not always indicate a bad thing. This is a case in point. As many of you may already know, I am headed to New York City tomorrow. I need your prayers and duas (Arabic term for requests directed toward Allah) because I am auditioning for the game show “Who Wants to Be a Millionaire” on Wednesday.

I have been training in my own way. I bought a book of trivia questions. I taped several episodes of the show and watched them, playing along at home. I’ve been trying to keep myself in the best of health – mentally and physically.

All I had to do to get an audition was e-mail the show’s website, http://www.millionairetv.com. They’ve eliminated the preliminary game over the phone. They’ve also done away with the “Fastest Finger” trials.

Please pray for me. Pray for my safe transit to NYC and back to Chicago. Pray that I do well on the test. Ask God to make me appear charming, witty, and personable in my interview. Pray for my health and welfare. Ask God to guide me as I pick people in my life for my lifelines. Pray that I win the million (Why not dream big?) and that God guide me as I spend the money in a way that benefits me, my community and the world at large.

Thanks in advance

, , ,

  1. #1 by jackie on May 20, 2008 - 4:45 pm

    I’m asking for prayer to become a million within the next few days which means doors will open for business and blessing will drop down in my life.

Leave a Reply

