Subbing Experience

I subbed today at Naperville North High School, NNHS. Today I was two different people, both math teachers. I was one guy from 1st to 4th period and a woman from 5th to 8th. Apparently the school purchased new laptops for the teachers and the teachers had to go through orientation. I imagine it was a waste of time for many, who already knew how to use laptops. But hey, they don’t ask me.

, ,

  1. #1 by Safiyyah on April 10, 2008 - 2:21 am

    As Salaamu Alaikum Asad:

    Glad you got to sub! My husband is a Spanish and Live Skills teacher in a juvenile correctional facility. He loves being a teacher.

    Yeah, they give you training on EVERYTHING 🙂 I used to (am retired) love trainings. They were like screw-off days!

    These days, I have to pay for my own trainings to maintain my counseling credentials. So, I value the trainings I attend now.

  2. #2 by rationalpsychic on April 10, 2008 - 9:57 pm

    Thanks for writing a poem on my blog. Yours is perhaps the most complex of the entries so far. I like it very much. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

