Bismillah (In the name of God)

bismillah.jpg

Bismillah hir Rahman nir Raheem
In the name of God, the Infinitely Good, the Merciful

This is my first entry as a member of the Word Press community. Like many Muslims, I am a refugee. I am a refugee from Xanga, an online blogging community that seems to be dominated by teenage Asian girls.

What I want to do here his express the objectives of my blog. I want to bring myself and others closer to Allah. I want to comment on the news of the day with intelligence, compassion, and wit. Sometimes I might write a line or two of poetry to express my creative side. Occasionally I like to comment on music though my only qualifications to do so are that I enjoy music and I have some training in literary analysis. I don’t take myself too seriously. In my line of work, teaching, I think to do so is rather stupid.

Let’s learn from each other, respect each other, and have some fun.

, , ,

  1. #1 by mohammed ayub on September 8, 2008 - 9:00 pm

    i like islam

  2. #2 by Saidali Unda Hadji Malic on January 3, 2010 - 9:07 pm

    Assalmu ‘Alaikum ya asad, I am Zaidalee bin Malic from the Philippines. I’m sure you heard so much about this country.

  3. #3 by mohammad afsar alam on May 18, 2010 - 6:24 pm

    i like islam.

  4. #4 by 關鍵字排名 on October 3, 2010 - 6:57 am

    Good piece of data that you’ve received on this web site article. Hope I might get some much more of the stuff on your own web site. I will are available back again.

  5. #5 by Mudassar Munir on October 16, 2010 - 4:13 am

    i love islam

  6. #6 by debrayudhistira on December 17, 2010 - 6:03 am

    islam is love

  7. #7 by wholesale garments on September 22, 2011 - 1:42 pm

    Outstanding post. Are you Jesus?

Leave a Reply

